Ephesians 5:1 (NLT)

Living in the Light

“Imitate God, therefore, in everything you do, because you are his dear children.”

Good afternoon mighty warriors of the Faith.  I have said it many times to many people.  To survive this life we must have a relationship with God our we will fall into temptation and fall  into the darkness.  I speak to you today from a lot of experience in this myself.  We must be Imitators of God.  Jesus’ own words in John 15:5(NLT), “Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing.”

If we are not imitating God we are imitating our own fleshly desiries.  Oh and by the way that is called sin.  Let us focus on the one who died for us, gave his life for us.  Jesus, Jesus precious Jesus.  The son of God, our rock, our shield.  The one who defeated sin and death.  The one who hung on the cross, died, and that the devil thought it was finished but Jesus rose on the third day went down to hell and took the keys away from the devil and looked the devil in the eye and said, what’s up devil”.  Jesus who had made us more than conquerors.  My friends we must Live In The Light.  When we know the truth it will set us free!

Be blessed today, chaplain Fernando Charles

