Good morning Might Warriors of the Faith.  In the hands of the warrior, the shield was a very effective weapon.  Not only was it meant for defence, but could be used with great force.  In battle the shield was very vital to have and use.  The same is with our spiritual walk with God.  Warriors read with me or verse of the day.  
Psalm 28:7-8 (NLT)

The Lord is my strength and shield.  I trust him with all my heart.  He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy.  I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.  The Lord gives his people strength.  He is a safe fortress for his anointed king.”
In our walk with God he is our shield and strength.  So as we suit up in the morning by putting on the full armor of God, which is trusting fully in him.  Our faith becomes our shield.  Our knowledge of God, by not just carrying the sword, but studying it, becomes our greatest strength in combination.  This is how we will “resist the flaming arrows of the evil one”as Paul says in Ephesians 6.  Knowing this gives us strength.  Today know that our strength and joy come from the Lord.  Blessings to you today, chaplain Fernando Charles.  

