What Is Love?

1 Corinthians 13:1-3 (NLT)

Love Is the Greatest

If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing. If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing.

The Lord revealed something to me yesterday and I want to share it with you today and the coming days as we study 1 Corinthians 13.  You see in this life, in Our Walk With God, the greatest thing we can ever do is love.  You see the bible tells us that God is the author of love.  1 John 4:16, “We know how much God loves us, and we have put our trust in his love. God is love, and all who live in love live in God, and God lives in them”.  Sometimes I don’t have grace about things like I should.  Through God’s word we see that, “No one has ever seen God. But if we love each other, God lives in us, and his love is brought to full expression in us”, 1 John 4:12.  I can do all the greatest things for me in my life, give to the poor, give away all that I have,  but if I don’t do them in love I have not succeed in anything.  Today, everything you do, do them in love.  You job, do it in love.  Your house work, do it in love.  In your relationships do them in the Love and Grace that Jesus gave to us.

Pray:  God Today help me to do everything in love.  I do not always do this every time, but today and everyday moving forward God help me to love and show mercy and grace.  Thank you for your help and guidance in my life. Amen!

Published by pastorfernandocharles2

Child of God, Son, Brother, Nefew, Grandson, Cousin, Uncle, Father, Husband, Grandfather! I Love praising God, and him only. I love my family. I love teaching others about God, and how to follow him even in the tough times. I love the ministry he has me in.

Leave a comment