Matthew 1:20-23

20 But after he had considered this, an angel of the Lord appeared to him in a dream and said, “Joseph son of David, do not be afraid to take Mary home as your wife, because what is conceived in her is from the Holy Spirit. 21 She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus,[f]because he will save his people from their sins.”22 All this took place to fulfill what the Lord had said through the prophet: 23 “The virgin will conceive and give birth to a son, and they will call him Immanuel”[g] (which means “God with us”).

Christmas Eve is here.  I’m looking forward to tomorrow as we celebrate Christmas.  It is special to me because it is the birth of our Lord and Savior.  In our passage today i wanted to point out something that I saw today in our scripture that the Lord revieled to me.  It’s this simple fact, that even at birth his life is revield.  You see we know that Jesus died on the cross, but why.  First, lets look at his name “Immanuel”, it means “God with Us”.   Up to this point we owed a debt we could not ever pay.  God has made a way for us through his son Jesus.  21b “because he will save his people from their sins”.  We no longer are bound by our sin, Jesus came to set the captive free, he came to heal the sick, he came to save the world.  Today, tomorrow, and everyday after lets not just celebrate Christmas on just one day but everyday let us remember what Jesus has done for us, and what He continues to do from now on in our lives.  I pray that you always remember that “God is With Us”.  To all my Facebook family, My Friends and Family, I wish you a very Merry Christmsas and a Happy New Year!  Celebrate Jesus!

Prayer:  Thank you God for sending your Son to take my place on that cross and you have brought him to this earth “to save me from my Sin”.  Everyday help me to remember what you have done for me. I pray for my family and friends as they celebrate Christmas they remember that it is all about you.  You are the reason for the season.  Amen.

